關於我們

科勁集團可助您全面管理供應鏈的每個細節,令您的廚具設計由概念化為現實,協助您打入市場,直達消費者手中。

設計及工程

創意和革新是我們的座右銘,我們經驗豐富的設計師及工程師團隊對開發產品的各種層面都進行廣泛深入的研發,由物料測試、機件試驗、提高生產效率,以至驗證最具成本效益的模具設計和模具維修等,同時間團隊亦為夥伴品牌設計了多項全球專利。

與生產商的長期可靠關係

我們在多年來的業務發展過程中,精心挑選了多家專業及具規模的供應商和製造商來建立我們的生產網絡;他們都專業於不同範疇,對各種特殊物料的使用都非常了得,生產能力和產品質素皆可信賴。 為了確保最嚴格的品質控制及保護我們的知識產權, 我們對每個生產階段衡進行微管理,並根據生產商的特別專長,而交付不同項目。

分銷與零售網絡

我們在中國各大城市有逾千個設於百貨公司、超級市場和專門店的銷售點, 在亞洲各地亦有廣泛的零售網絡,我們不但將你的產品帶入市場,並可按照不同市場的需求,度身訂製適合當地的產品。我們還能把你的產品進駐主要的中國內地網購平台,令您在全球最大的的網購潮流裡分一杯羹。

我們重視的是

在我們心目中,最重視的就是信譽。由開業的第一天起,我們便努力不懈地建立可靠、忠誠、具創意和致力革新的信譽,並且悉心照顧客戶的需要,付出比他們期望中還要大的努力,「為他們多想一步」。這是我們的處事精神,亦是我們與夥伴取得成功的真理。

我們深明必須憑努力實幹,才可獲得客戶的信任;因此由接觸客戶到準時交貨那一刻,我門都力求按時、按預算完成任務,甚至超出客戶的預期。我們向客戶提供專業意見、把我們的市場策略心得傾囊相授,並運用我們在生產方面的專長,令客戶的業務取得成功,從而贏取他們的信任,並建立長期的合作關係。

要管理一條生產鏈的所有細節並非易事。我們秉持謹慎行事、悉心監控的原則,為每一步把關;因為我們知道只有透過嚴格的監控,及對生產程序深入了解,才可預早洞悉風險,並有效地作好管理。

我們打破傳統「原廠委託設計(ODM )」的局限,為產品增值,力求令每一個項目都有個人特色,在芸芸商品中別樹一幟。

我們知道速度和時機決定成敗,產品錯失商機足以使人恨錯難返。我們立足於現今步伐快速的市場環境裏,早已慣於與時間競賽,但從來不會為了貪快而犠牲品質。

在現時競爭極大、瞬息萬變的市場裏,我們的團隊必須緊貼業內的最新發展,需不斷學習,不斷適應,才能使我們的個人和營運能力與日俱增。

我們深明必須憑努力實幹,才可獲得客戶的信任;因此由接觸客戶到準時交貨那一刻,我門都力求按時、按預算完成任務,甚至超出客戶的預期。我們向客戶提供專業意見、把我們的市場策略心得傾囊相授,並運用我們在生產方面的專長,令客戶的業務取得成功,從而贏取他們的信任,並建立長期的合作關係。

要管理一條生產鏈的所有細節並非易事。我們秉持謹慎行事、悉心監控的原則,為每一步把關;因為我們知道只有透過嚴格的監控,及對生產程序深入了解,才可預早洞悉風險,並有效地作好管理。

我們打破傳統「原廠委託設計(ODM )」的局限,為產品增值,力求令每一個項目都有個人特色,在芸芸商品中別樹一幟。

我們知道速度和時機決定成敗,產品錯失商機足以使人恨錯難返。我們立足於現今步伐快速的市場環境裏,早已慣於與時間競賽,但從來不會為了貪快而犠牲品質。

在現時競爭極大、瞬息萬變的市場裏,我們的團隊必須緊貼業內的最新發展,需不斷學習,不斷適應,才能使我們的個人和營運能力與日俱增。

我們走過的路

早於80年代,我們已是香港著名的廠商,隨著製造業的變遷,我們發覺除了代工生產外,還可為客戶提供更多服務,因為許多客戶在管理複雜的供應鏈時都感到費時耗力,而且開支繁重,他們需要一個可靠的夥伴,為他們分擔這項重任;我們憑著堅實的製造業經驗,抓緊了這個獨特的市場機遇。我們的商標代表著我們的信念 ── 結合不同的力量發揮出更強大的威力,這就是科勁精神!

  • 1986
  • 1989
  • 1993
  • 1999
  • 2003
  • 2004
  • 2005
  • 2007
  • 2008
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017

1986

我們的創辦人黃少華先生在香港與人合資開辦工廠,代工生產(OEM)廚具。

1989

黃少華先生成立了科勁發展有限公司,為全球各地的客戶提供生產工程服務、供應鏈管理和存倉服務,並著手開拓北美、日本、澳洲和歐洲的市場。

1993

隨著製造業的大勢所趨,我們開始在中國廣東省生產廚具,並因而開展了一個完善及穩定的生產網絡 ── 毋須自行經營工廠,而是建立對物料供應、生產、品質控制、業務守則和測試標準的嚴格控制,並不斷評估生產商的表現,致力提高其效率。

1999

在對我們的供應鏈網絡建立妥善的操控後,我們著手增闢新客戶,與Lifetime Brands Inc. 美國大公司結為合作夥伴。

2003

憑著眼光獨到的市場觸覺,我們開拓北美的杯具和飲品容器市場。同年我們取得符合 NSF/ANS12 規格的NSF 國際認證,代表著我們的供應鏈管理具高度的透明度、可溯性和可靠性。在這一年裏,我們亦開始推行社會責任計劃,興辦學校,捐助公益,並致力為環保作出貢獻。

2004

我們獲得杜邦公司(Dupont)頒發「最佳策略夥伴奬」。

2005

為了展示我們的產品,在香港設立我們首間零售店「Gourmet Kitchen」,是本港其中一間最先開業的廚具專門店。除了零售業務外,這專門店亦是讓海外貿易客戶觀賞我們產品的理想地點。

2007

我們成立產品設計及開發團隊,為客戶提供服務,使我們除了原有的代工生產外,還增添「原廠委託設計(ODM )」產品。

2008

我們繼續擴展代工生產業務,增添食品貯存用具和各種機構用品等新產品。

2010

為了進一步支持香港年青人的發展,我們與香港理工大學機械工程系建立策略性關係,創辦人黃少華出任理工大學發展基金永遠榮譽會董;同年我們亦榮獲香港社會服務聯會頒發「商界展關懷」標誌。

2011

透過Gourmet Kitchen取得寶貴的零售經驗後,我們再進一步與家之良品和悠享平台合作,在北京藍色港灣開設悠享旗艦店,展開我們在國內的批發與零售業務。

2015

科勁國際(控股)有限公司成功在香港聯交所主版上市 ,並把業務擴展至台灣和泰國。同年我們首度奪得 「優良設計獎」。

2016

我們省減了中間人的角色,建立全面的一條龍生產操控,成立本身的團隊直接與物料供應商連繫,並與他們的研發團隊合作,共同制訂物料規格,帶來更大的產品創新空間。

2017

我們設立品牌建立與市場推廣服務,讓跟我們合作的品牌可以透過我們龐大的批發和零售網絡打入亞洲市場,並可根據各地不同的要求生產切合市場需要的產品。 同年我們奪得兩項「香港智營設計大賞」、兩個「D嘜標誌」,並第二度獲頒「優良設計獎」。

組織架構

我們的團隊

董事會

黃少華先生

科勁集團創辦人、公司主席、執行董事及行政總裁

黃先生負責監察及管理本集團整體業務運作和企業策略規劃,他擁有超過35年以上厨具業務工程設計,生產供應鏈管理管理及營運經驗。他現為香港理工大學基金會永遠榮譽會長、大學院士及香港理工大學機械工程系顧問委員會委員。於2018年12月,黃先生榮獲澳洲斯威本科技大學授予榮譽工商博士學位。

黃先生現正於香港理工大學攻讀工商管理博士學位。

黃宓芝小姐

執行董事、營運總裁及合規主任

黃小姐負責本集團業務運作和企業策略執行,她擁有超過12年以上厨具業務營運管理、產品市場推廣及營銷經驗。她榮獲2016年香港青年實業家奬。她現為香港工業總會、香港設計委員會及香港青年工業家協會執行委員會成員,香港董事學會和香港總商會成員,同時亦是香港理工大學工業顧問、斯威本科技大學健康藝術與設計學院兼職高級工業研究員及香港社會服務聯會關懷大使。於2018年10月,創新科技署誠邀黃小姐擔任『創新及科技基金』科技券計劃委員會委員。黃小姐擁有芝加哥大學工商管理碩士學位及加拿大多倫多大學理學學士學位。

劉建德教授

獨立非執行董事

劉博士是澳洲斯威本科技大學的副校長(科研評估及發展),也是許多國際工程團體的成員。 他在機械工程學術領域擁有超過20年的經驗。

Anthony Graeme Michaels 先生

獨立非執行董事

Michaels先生在澳洲大昌華嘉從事已有36年,是一位業內的資深人士,並於2012年退休。他於2014年加入本集團,分享他在國際消費品市場的寶貴經驗。

梁慧玲女士

獨立非執行董事

梁女士畢業於紐約城市大學工商管理系,現為香港會計師公會及香港董事學會會員。 她在金融和會計領域擁有多年經驗。

管理層成員

陳海東

高級市場總監

陳先生負責本集團營銷及市場推廣團隊、改善數據工作流程。他擁有超過25年資訊技術和消費電子產品分銷管理經驗以及多年管理諮詢顧問經驗,專注於企業結構和系統重組、數據分析和工作流程管理方面。

陳先生擁有渥太華大學工商管理碩士學位。

黃子文先生

供應鏈及物流總監

黃先生負責集團的生產控制,物流管理和供應商網絡組合管理,他在該領域擁有超過25年的經驗。

周志偉先生

銷售及市場推廣總監

周先生負責本集團全球 (中國除外) 業務及客戶關係發展,他擁有超過20年銷售及營銷經驗。

陳智敏先生

品質控制經理

陳先生負責本集團的質量保證體系和質量控制管理,他擁有超過8年銷售及營銷經驗。

陳先生擁有香港理工大學質量管理碩士學位及香港城市大學計算器科學學士(榮譽)學位。

王樂熙先生

研發總監

王先生負責本集團產品設計、產品工程開發及產品專利申請,他擁有超過10年產品設計及開發經驗。

王先生擁有香港大學機械工程學碩士及學士學位。

Who we are and what we offer you

King’s Flair is the go-to company, offering complete control of the supply chain, bringing your kitchenware idea from concept to consumer.

Design and Engineering

Creativity and innovation are our watchwords. Our team of experienced designers and engineers conduct extensive R&D into every aspect of development, from material testing, mechanism and production efficiency, to cost-efficient tooling and maintenance. We are also responsible for a substantial pool of global patents held for our partner brands.

Reliable Partnership with Manufacturers

Over the years we have built a network of reliable specialist suppliers and manufacturers who have been selected for their production capability and in-depth knowledge of specific material use. To ensure strict quality control and maximum safeguards over intellectual property, we micromanage every stage of production, allocating each according to expertise.

Distribution and Retail Network

With over 1000 points of sale in department stores, supermarkets and speciality shops in major cities throughout China, not only can we present your product to the customer across Asia, but we also tailor it to suit local requirements. In addition, we’ll place your product on major retail websites to take full advantage of tapping into the world’s largest online consumer marketplace.

What we value above all

In a word—reputation. From day one we have assiduously built a reputation for trust and integrity, creativity and innovation, for caring and ‘going the extra mile’. This is central to who we are and what accounts for our and our partners’ success.

We recognise that trust has to be earned. So, from our very first contact with our customer to the moment we deliver on time, on budget, and beyond expectations, we strive to earn their trust in our professional advice, our insights into market strategy, and our production expertise, to build their business success—and a long-term relationship.

Managing a supply chain is more than merely overseeing every process. We are ferocious advocates and practitioners of care-and-control. Only through tenacious control and intimate knowledge of the production process can we anticipate potential problems and effectively manage risk.

We add value to the traditional ODM model by forever thinking beyond the obvious, seeking out distinctive design solutions to enhance and distinguish every project.

We know that a day late to market can be the difference between success and failure. We thrive in this fast-paced environment, but never at the expense of quality.

In this highly competitive and rapidly-evolving market, it is vital that our team keeps abreast of any developments, continually learning and adapting to change—constantly honing our entrepreneurial edge.

We recognise that trust has to be earned. So, from our very first contact with our customer to the moment we deliver on time, on budget, and beyond expectations, we strive to earn their trust in our professional advice, our insights into market strategy, and our production expertise, to build their business success—and a long-term relationship.

Managing a supply chain is more than merely overseeing every process. We are ferocious advocates and practitioners of care-and-control. Only through tenacious control and intimate knowledge of the production process can we anticipate potential problems and effectively manage risk.

We add value to the traditional ODM model by forever thinking beyond the obvious, seeking out distinctive design solutions to enhance and distinguish every project.

We know that a day late to market can be the difference between success and failure. We thrive in this fast-paced environment, but never at the expense of quality.

In this highly competitive and rapidly-evolving market, it is vital that our team keeps abreast of any developments, continually learning and adapting to change—constantly honing our entrepreneurial edge.

How we’ve evolved over time

Building upon our solid foundation as one of Hong Kong’s many manufacturers in the 80s we were quick to recognise that there was an unique opportunity to offer brands a reliable and trustworthy partner who would relieve them of the expensive and time-consuming headaches of managing their own complex supply chain. Our logo symbolises our vision of combining diverse forces to create an integrated dynamic whole.

  • 1986
  • 1989
  • 1993
  • 1999
  • 2003
  • 2004
  • 2005
  • 2007
  • 2008
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017

1986

Our founder, Alex Wong, forms a joint venture Hong Kong factory to produce their first range of OEM kitchenware.

1989

He sets up his own company, King’s Flair International, to provide production engineering services, supply chain management and warehousing to worldwide customers, and sets about building markets in North America, Japan, Australia and Europe.

1993

Strategically focussed on the big picture, we start manufacturing in Guangdong, thus beginning our virtual manufacturing network, not owning the factories, but establishing our absolute control over material supply, production and quality assurance, codes of practice, testing protocols etc., constantly evaluating performance and maximising efficiency.

1999

Having established absolute control over our supply chain network we set about expanding our customer base, partnering with large US companies such as Lifetime Brands Inc.

2003

Our unique market insight encourages us to diversify into drink-ware and hydration products. This is the year we also receive NSF International certification for the transparency, traceability and credibility of our supply chain management. This is also the year that we start our Corporate Responsibility Programme, with schools, charities and environmental protection.

2004

We receive the ‘Best Strategic Partner’ award from Dupont.

2005

To showcase our products, we open our own retail outlet in Hong Kong, Gourmet Kitchen, one of the first specialist shops of its kind. As planned, it also proves a great way to establish relations with the trade.

2007

We build our first in-house Research & Design team to service our customers, adding ODM to our existing OEM model.

2008

We continue to enlarge our OEM product portfolio, adding food storage and organisation items.

2010

Furthering our support of Hong Kong youth development, we set up strategic relations with the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Our founder, Alex Wong, becomes an honorary life director of the Polytechnic University Development Foundation. We also receive our first ‘Caring Company’ award.

2011

With the valuable experience of Gourmet Kitchen to build on, we launch our wholesale and retail business under the Homes brand and Aleybo platform with the opening of our Aleybo flagship store in Solena Mall, Beijing.

2015

King’s Flair International (Holdings) Limited is successfully listed on the HKEX Main Board, as we expand into Taiwan and Thailand. We also receive our first ‘Good Design’ award.

2016

We cut out the middle man to establish complete End-to-End Control, setting up our team to deal directly with raw material suppliers, working with their R&D to enable collaboration on material specification to drive greater product innovation.

2017

We set up branding and marketing services for those partner brands who wish to adapt to local requirements and thus gain greater access to Asian markets through our extensive wholesale and retail network. We also receive two ‘Hong Kong Smart Design’ awards as well as two ‘D Mark’ awards. And again, for the second time, we receive the ‘Good Design’ award.

Organisational Structure

Our Team

Board of Directors

Mr. Wong Siu Wah, Alex

Founder, Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Wong oversees the Group’s operation and strategy planning. He has over 35 years in engineering design, production supply chain management and operational experience in kitchenware business. He is an Honorary Life Vice President of Hong Kong Polytechnic University Foundation, and sits on the Advisory Committee of the Department of Mechanical Engineering of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Mr. Wong is now working towards his Doctor of Business Administration degree at Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Ms. Wong Fook Chi, Gigi

Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer

Ms. Wong oversees the operation and strategy implementation of the Group. She has over 12 years operational management and product marketing experience in kitchenware business. She was awarded for Young Industrialists Award of Hong Kong in 2016. She is currently the Executive Committee Member of Federation of Hong Kong Industries, Hong Kong Young Industrialists Council, and Design Council of Hong Kong. She is also the member of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors and Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce. Moreover, she is the Industrial Advisor of Hong Kong Polytechnic University, the Adjunct Industry Fellow of the Faculty of Health, Arts and Design of Swinburne University of Technology and the Caring Ambassador of The Hong Kong Council of Social Service.

Ms. Wong holds a MBA degree from University of Chicago and a BSc degree from University of Toronto.

Dr. Lau Kin Tak

Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr. Lau is a Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Performance and Development) of Swinburne University of Technology, Australia, and a member of many international engineering fellowships. He has over 20 years of experience in the mechanical engineering academic field.

Mr. Anthony Graeme Michaels

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Michaels is a 36-year veteran of the industry with DKSH Australia, retired in 2012. He joined us in 2014 to share his invaluable experience in the international consumer goods market.

Ms. Leung Wai Ling, Wylie

Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms. Leung is a graduate of Business Administration from City University of New York, and a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Hong Kong Institute of Directors. She has many years of experience in the finance and accountancy field.

Management Committee

Mr. Chan Hoi Tung, Danny

Senior Director, Marketing

Mr. Chan is responsible for the Group’s marketing teams and workflow improvement. He has over 25 years of experience in IT & consumer electronics products distribution management along with many years of experience in management consultancy focusing on corporate structure re-engineering system architecture, data analysis and workflow management.

Mr. Chan holds a MBA from The University of Ottawa.

Mr. Wong Chi Man, Raymond

Director, Supply Chain and Logistics

Mr. Wong is responsible for the Group’s production control, logistics management and the supplier network portfolio management, he has over 25 years’ experience in the field.

Mr. Wong Lok Hey, Adrian

Director, Research & Development

Mr. Wong is responsible for the Group’s product design, product engineering development and patent application, he has over 10 years of experience in the field.

Mr. Wong holds an MSc in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Hong Kong.

Mr. Chow Chi Wai, Kevin

Director, Sales and Marketing

Mr. Chow is responsible for the Group’s business development and customer relations worldwide (excluding China). He has over 20 years of experience in marketing and merchandising field.

Mr. Chan Chi Man, Arthur

Manager, Quality Assurance

Mr. Chan is responsible for quality assurance system and quality control management of the Group. He has over 8 years’ experience in marketing and merchandising field.

Mr. Chan holds a MSc in Quality Management from Hong Kong Polytechnic University and a BSc (Hons) in Computer Studies from City University of Hong Kong.